Natalia Orlova

Natalia Orlova
Chief Economist at Alfa Bank

Natalia Vladimirovna Orlova was born in Moscow in 1974.

Graduated in Economics from Lomonosov Moscow State University in 1995, Master’s degree holder in macroeconomics from the French University of Clermont-Ferrand, Ph.D degree holder from the University EHESS (Paris-6).

Prior to Alfa-Bank worked as an analyst at Russian Opportunity Fund - the French investment Fund.

In 1998 started to serve as economist at Alfa Bank . In 2001, she was appointed Chief Economist of the Bank. Deals with the issues of macroeconomics in the banking sector.

Natalia Orlova is an editor of Alfa Bank’s bulletin, quarterly publications for the bank staff and the press.

Doctor of Science, professor.

Natalia Orlova is a member of the Advisory Council on monetary policy under the Chairman of the Bank of Russia. She was appointed professor of National Research University - Higher School of Economics.

In 2007, according to RBC.Ranking Natalia Orlova was recognized as the best analyst in the banking sector, and most frequently mentioned analyst in 2008 according to the ranking of Medialogia and Investguru.

Chris Weafer
Nick Leeson

Наталия Орлова

Наталия Орлова
Главный экономист «Альфа-Банка»

Наталья Владимировна Орлова родилась в 1974 году в Москве.

Окончила бакалавриат Московского государственного университета им. М.В. Ломоносова по специальности «экономика» в 1995 году, имеет магистерскую степень французского университета Клермон Феррана по макроэкономике, степень Ph.D университета «Париж 6».

До прихода в «Альфа Банк» работала аналитиком во французском инвестиционном фонде Russian Opportunity Fund.

В феврале 1998 года перешла на работу в «Альфа Банк» на должность экономиста. В октябре 2001 года была назначена главным экономистом банка. Занимается вопросами макроэкономики, банковским сектором.

Наталья Орлова также отвечает за выпуск Бюллетеня Альфа Банка, ежеквартальной публикации банка для клиентов и журналистов.

Доктор наук (2009), профессор.

Является преподавателем Высшей школы экономики и участником Консультативного совета по вопросам денежно-кредитной политики, банковского регулирования и банковского надзора при председателе Банка России.

В 2007 году была признана лучшим аналитиком по банковскому сектору по версии «РБК.Рейтинг», а в 2008 году признана наиболее цитируемым аналитиком фондового рынка по версии компании «Медиалогия» и сайта «ИнвестГУРУ».